Allowing/Blocking certain customers and groups from seeing a catalogue

Allowing customers

In order to allow certain customers and groups to be able to view a catalogue, you have to change the privacy setting of that catalogue to Private. You can see how to do that through our guides on managing privacy.

  1. On opening the Catalogue settings screen, tap the Private option in the Access level.

  2. You can now add members and groups either by tapping the Edit button in the Catalogue group box on the top of the Privacy settings screen or by tapping the Add button at the bottom right corner of the Privacy Settings Screen.

  3. By default your Default allowed groups will be able to see the catalogue in question. You can disable this by tapping the slider right next to the Enabled text in the Default allowed groups box.

  4. You can also temporarily allow customers to view your catalogues by manually controlling their access level through the above mentioned process


Blocking customers

In order to block certain customers and groups from viewing a catalogue you have to change the privacy settings of the particular catalogue to Semi-private. You can see how to do that through our guides on managing privacy here.

  1. On opening the Catalogue settings screen, tap the Semi-private option in the Access level menu.

  2. You can now add members and groups either by tapping the Edit button in the Catalogue group box on the top of the Privacy settings screen or by tapping the Add button at the bottom right corner of the Privacy Settings Screen.

  3. By default your Default blocked groups will not be able to see the catalogue in question. You can unblock them by tapping the slider right next to the Enabled text in the Default blocked groups box.

  4. You can also temporarily block customers from viewing your catalogues by manually controlling their access level through the above-mentioned process.

Learn everything about Privacy Modules through videos in - English and Hindi

Did this answer your question?