Our privacy articles covered how to use the Privacy module in QuickSell. We will cover various usecases for the privacy module in this post 

Allowing/Blocking certain customers and groups from seeing a catalogue

Allowing customers

In order to allow certain customers and groups to be able to view a catalogue you have to change the privacy setting of that catalogue to Private. You can see how to do that through our guides on managing privacy.

  1. On opening the Catalogue settings screen, tap the Private option in the Access level.
  2. You can now add members and groups either by tapping the Edit button in the Catalogue group box on the top of the Privacy settings screen or by tapping the Add button at the bottom right corner of the Privacy Settings Screen.
  3. By default your Default allowed groups will be able to see the catalogue in question. You can disable this by tapping the slider right next to the Enabled text in the Default allowed groups box.
  4. You can also temporarily allow customers to view your catalogues by manually controlling their access level through the above mentioned process.

Blocking customers

In order to block certain customers and groups from viewing a catalogue you have to change the privacy settings of the particular catalogue to Semi-private. You can see how to do that through our guides on managing privacy here.

  1. On opening the Catalogue settings screen, tap the Semi-private option in the Access level menu.
  2. You can now add members and groups either by tapping the Edit button in the Catalogue group box on the top of the Privacy settings screen or by tapping the Add button at the bottom right corner of the Privacy Settings Screen.
  3. By default your Default blocked groups will not be able to see the catalogue in question. You can unblock them by tapping the slider right next to the Enabled text in the Default blocked groups box.
  4. You can also temporarily block customers from viewing your catalogues by manually controlling their access level through the above mentioned process.

Permanently blocking customers from viewing your catalogues 

You can permanently block certain customers and customer groups from viewing any of your catalogues through the Global blocked groups setting in the Privacy settings screen. We have covered this in greater detail in our guide on the types of groups in QuickSell.

Permanently allowing customers to view your catalogues

You can permanently allow certain customers and customer groups to view all of your catalogues through the Global allowed groups setting in the Privacy settings screen. We have covered this in greater detail in our guide on the types of groups in QuickSell.

Did this answer your question?