The catalogue settings menu allows you to further customize the functionality of your catalogues. The catalogue settings menu can be accessed by opening a particular catalogue and then tapping the Options button on the top right.

The options menu contains the following functions.

  1. Enable catalogue visitors
  2. Request visitor identity
  3. Enable OTP verification
  4. Publish to QR
  5. Access level
  6. Out of stock visibility
  7. Allow order on out of stock products
  8. Enabling Payments
  9. Catalogue opened
  10. New Inquiry
  11. Delete Catalogue

In order to activate any of these options click on the Enable slider right next to the feature

Enable catalogue visitors

When disabled this function deactivates the link for the catalogue. Thus anyone who clicks the link now will be unable to view your catalogue. Having this enabled allows visitors to view your catalogue.

Request visitor identity

Enabling the visitor identity option , will ensure that any visitor who opens your catalogue will have to enter their name and mobile number after 15 seconds of opening the catalogue. The image below showcases how this will look from a customers point of view.

Tip: Disabling visitor identity might increase the number of visitors who view your catalogue, however this will result in not knowing who these viewers are.

Enable OTP verification

Enabling this option requires visitors to verify their phone numbers via an OTP that will be sent to their mobile. For this option to work, the "Request visitor identity" also needs to be turned on.

Publish to QR

This option allows you to publish the selected catalogue to your personalised QR code which you can then print on your marketing materials. Learn more about using QR codes in our help section.

Access level

Each and every catalogue has its own detailed privacy settings. This tab allows you to set the privacy level on a granular level. You can check out our privacy guide in our help section to learn more.

Out of stock visibility

This is an inventory setting that allows you to manage products that are out of stock. Enabling this option allows visitors to see products that are out of stock. When disabled, products that are out of stock will be hidden and anyone who opens your catalogue will be unable to view those products. You can control this setting at a granular level on each product as well. Checkout our inventory guide in our help section to learn more.

Allow order on out of stock products

This option allows you to take orders on products that are out of stock currently

Enabling Payments

This option allows you to accept payments on products ordered from this particular catalogue. We have covered this is greater detail in our help center guide on payments.

Catalogue opened

This is a notification setting. By enabling this, you will receive a notification whenever someone opens your catalogue.

New Inquiry

This is a notification setting. By enabling this, you will receive a notification whenever any customer sends you an Inquiry.

Delete Catalogue

This option allows you to delete a catalogue. Selecting this option will delete all your visitor data, however you will still have access to all inquiries.

Did this answer your question?